What are change sets for?

try{ getFittingBoard(new Topic()); }
catch (Exception e) { postHere() };

What are change sets for?

Postby dorasoft » Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:09 am

Hello,

I'm new to Google Code, so I wonder why Nicolas always posts change sets instead of new compiled jar file, since we can't edit the old compiled jar. How can I update these change sets into the library? I usually delete all the old AndEngine Example folder then use hg to re-down them, because the "hg update" command always return 0 file updated.

Thanks.
Last edited by dorasoft on Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:28 pm, edited 3 times in total.
dorasoft

Re: What are change sets for?

Postby Duiker101 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:20 am

i can't tell for sure because i'm not an expert of mercurial but maybe this two links can help

http://mercurial.selenic.com/wiki/ChangeSet
http://mercurial.selenic.com/wiki/Under ... gMercurial
"I do not agree with what you have to say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it." Voltaire
Duiker101

Postby Nicolas Gramlich » Mon Jun 27, 2011 2:53 pm

Hi

dorasoft wrote: Nikolai always post change sets instead of new compiled jar file, since we can't edit the old compiled jar.

Btw nobody misspelled my name as "Nikolai" yet :lol:
As it looks like you have some knowledge of SVN, I try to explain it in SVN terms. A changeset is nothing different from a revision in SVN. You don't even need to compile it yourself, as you can use AndEngine as a Android Library Project!
dorasoft wrote:How can I update these change sets into the library? I usually delete all the old AndEngine Example folder then use hg to re-down them, because the "hg update" command always return 0 file updated.