No EGLConfig found

  ... discussions about development with the GLES2 branch of AndEngine.

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby mamuso » Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:51 pm

Updated to revision r19 and I'm still getting the "No EGLConfig found" with avd 2.3.3 emulator with
GPU emulation-Yes
-gpu on
Also, ICS emulator 4.0.3 does no load.
If I run it from the command line (./emulator -avd 4.0.3 -verbose), the emulator window gets black and I get:

emulator: found SDK root at /home/mamuso/android-sdk
emulator: Android virtual device file at: /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.ini
emulator: virtual device content at /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd
emulator: virtual device config file: /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/config.ini
emulator: using core hw config path: /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/hardware-qemu.ini
emulator: Found AVD target API level: 15
emulator: found skin 'WVGA800' in directory: /home/mamuso/android-sdk/platforms/android-15/skins
emulator: autoconfig: -skin WVGA800
emulator: autoconfig: -skindir /home/mamuso/android-sdk/platforms/android-15/skins
emulator: keyset loaded from: /home/mamuso/.android/default.keyset
emulator: trying to load skin file '/home/mamuso/android-sdk/platforms/android-15/skins/WVGA800/layout'
emulator: skin network speed: 'full'
emulator: skin network delay: 'none'
emulator: autoconfig: -kernel /home/mamuso/android-sdk/system-images/android-15/armeabi-v7a//kernel-qemu
emulator: autoconfig: -ramdisk /home/mamuso/android-sdk/system-images/android-15/armeabi-v7a//ramdisk.img
emulator: Using initial system image: /home/mamuso/android-sdk/system-images/android-15/armeabi-v7a//system.img
emulator: autoconfig: -initdata /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/userdata.img
emulator: autoconfig: -cache /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/cache.img
emulator: autoconfig: -sdcard /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/sdcard.img
emulator: Physical RAM size: 512MB

Content of hardware configuration file:
hw.cpu.arch = arm
hw.cpu.model = cortex-a8
hw.ramSize = 512
hw.touchScreen = yes
hw.multiTouch = no
hw.mainKeys = yes
hw.trackBall = yes
hw.keyboard = yes
hw.keyboard.lid = no
hw.keyboard.charmap = qwerty2
hw.dPad = yes
hw.gsmModem = yes
hw.camera = yes
hw.camera.maxHorizontalPixels = 640
hw.camera.maxVerticalPixels = 480
hw.gps = yes
hw.battery = yes
hw.accelerometer = yes
hw.audioInput = yes
hw.audioOutput = yes
hw.sdCard = yes
hw.sdCard.path = /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/sdcard.img
disk.cachePartition = yes
disk.cachePartition.path = /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/cache.img
disk.cachePartition.size = 66m
hw.lcd.width = 480
hw.lcd.height = 800
hw.lcd.depth = 16
hw.lcd.density = 240
hw.lcd.backlight = yes
hw.gpu.enabled = no
hw.fakeCamera = back
hw.webcam.count = 6
hw.webcam.0.name = webcam0
hw.webcam.1.name = webcam1
hw.webcam.2.name = webcam2
hw.webcam.3.name = webcam3
hw.webcam.4.name = webcam4
hw.webcam.5.name = webcam5
hw.webcam.0.direction = front
hw.webcam.1.direction = back
hw.webcam.2.direction = front
hw.webcam.3.direction = front
hw.webcam.4.direction = front
hw.webcam.5.direction = front
vm.heapSize = 48
hw.sensors.proximity = yes
hw.sensors.magnetic_field = yes
hw.sensors.orientation = yes
hw.sensors.temperature = yes
kernel.path = /home/mamuso/android-sdk/system-images/android-15/armeabi-v7a//kernel-qemu
kernel.parameters = android.checkjni=1
disk.ramdisk.path = /home/mamuso/android-sdk/system-images/android-15/armeabi-v7a//ramdisk.img
disk.systemPartition.initPath = /home/mamuso/android-sdk/system-images/android-15/armeabi-v7a//system.img
disk.systemPartition.size = 166m
disk.dataPartition.path = /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/userdata-qemu.img
disk.dataPartition.initPath = /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/userdata.img
disk.dataPartition.size = 128m
avd.name = 4.0.3nogpu
.
QEMU options list:
emulator: argv[00] = "./emulator-arm"
emulator: argv[01] = "-android-hw"
emulator: argv[02] = "/home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/hardware-qemu.ini"
Concatenated QEMU options:
./emulator-arm -android-hw /home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/hardware-qemu.ini
emulator: registered 'boot-properties' qemud service
emulator: nand_add_dev: system,size=0xa600000,initfile=/home/mamuso/android-sdk/system-images/android-15/armeabi-v7a//system.img
emulator: mapping 'system' NAND image to /tmp/android-mamuso/emulator-C1MYTE
emulator: rounding devsize up to a full eraseunit, now a608000

emulator: nand_add_dev: userdata,size=0x8000000,file=/home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/userdata-qemu.img,initfile=/home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/userdata.img
emulator: rounding devsize up to a full eraseunit, now 8001000

emulator: registered 'boot-properties' qemud service
emulator: Adding boot property: 'dalvik.vm.heapsize' = '48m'
emulator: Adding boot property: 'qemu.sf.lcd_density' = '240'
emulator: Adding boot property: 'qemu.hw.mainkeys' = '1'
emulator: Adding boot property: 'qemu.sf.fake_camera' = 'back'
emulator: nand_add_dev: cache,size=0x4200000,file=/home/mamuso/.android/avd/4.0.3nogpu.avd/cache.img
emulator: Kernel parameters: qemu.gles=0 qemu=1 console=ttyS0 android.qemud=ttyS1 android.checkjni=1 ndns=2
emulator: Trace file name is not set

emulator: autoconfig: -scale 1
emulator: Realistic sensor emulation is not available, since the remote controller is not accessible:
Connection refused
emulator: emulator window was out of view and was recentered

emulator: Could not open file: ��8�P�] �:��:��x] : No such file or directory
emulator: control console listening on port 5554, ADB on port 5555
emulator: sent '0012host:emulator:5555' to ADB server
emulator: ping program: /home/mamuso/android-sdk/tools/ddms
emulator: ping command: /home/mamuso/android-sdk/tools/ddms ping emulator 18.0
goldfish_fb_get_pixel_format:167: display surface,pixel format:
bits/pixel: 16
bytes/pixel: 2
depth: 16
red: bits=5 mask=0xf800 shift=11 max=0x1f
green: bits=6 mask=0x7e0 shift=5 max=0x3f
blue: bits=5 mask=0x1f shift=0 max=0x1f
alpha: bits=0 mask=0x0 shift=0 max=0x0


4.0.3 emulator without GPU runs fine but then "No EGLConfig found".

So I think it may be a problem with qemu configuration, any ideas?
Image
mamuso
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 4:48 am

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby fatal » Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:52 pm

mamuso wrote:Updated to revision r19 and I'm still getting the "No EGLConfig found" with avd 2.3.3 emulator with
GPU emulation-Yes
-gpu on
Also, ICS emulator 4.0.3 does no load.


GPU emulation only works on 4.0.3. On older versions of android it's not working, that's why you get no eglconfig erorr. So, try on 4.0.3 with gpu emulation enabled.
Last edited by fatal on Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
fatal
 
Posts: 488
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby mamuso » Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:07 pm

As I have said, I have tried with 4.0.3 with and without "GPU emulation - yes". Blank screen and the log shown.
I will sum it up here:

2.3.3 GPU emulation - yes : "No EGLConfig found"
2.3.3 GPU emulation - no : "No EGLConfig found"
4.0.3 GPU emulation - yes : Blank Screen (and the log I pasted)
4.0.3 GPU emulation - no : "No EGLConfig found"

PS: @fatal, please don't quote the entire post to answer it globally.
Image
mamuso
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 4:48 am

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby OzLark » Tue Apr 17, 2012 2:49 am

qemu? Sounds like your using Linux, let me guess.. Ummmm, 64bit? You'll need to install both qemu and the 32bit OpenGL drivers (not installed by default).

I'm using an nVidia card and on fedora. The package name for me was: xorg-x11-drv-nvidia-libs.i686

See extra info here: http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=28565

Update on the previous comment: I believe I made the problem gone on my side. It was surprisingly trivial case; turns out that emulator was lacking native hardware acceleration - it's a 32-bit binary, and I only had 64-bit OpenGL driver installed. Installing libgl1-nvidia-glx-ia32 and libgl1-nvidia-alternatives-ia32 have solved the case.
Did this post help you? Feel free to return the gesture by downloading Ninja Bees, creating a level (or more) and sharing it to the Ninja Bees website!

Ninja Bees - Our latest Android game, check it out on Google Play (free) or paid with no ads
OzLark
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 3:19 am

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby mamuso » Tue Apr 17, 2012 2:16 pm

Oh hell yeah!
I got it finally working!
For those having the same problem and having a nvidia card with optimus...
Just install ironhide!

sudo apt-add-repository ppa:mj-casalogic/ironhide
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo apt-get install ironhide


Then follow the instructions and reboot!

Magic happens! But it's hard sometimes!
Image
mamuso
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 4:48 am

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby fatal » Tue Apr 17, 2012 4:52 pm

mamuso wrote:PS: @fatal, please don't quote the entire post to answer it globally.


Okay, sorry. :)
User avatar
fatal
 
Posts: 488
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 2:20 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby OzLark » Thu Apr 19, 2012 4:54 am

Hi Badchoice,

I see you managed to get the AVD working on a mac with GLES2 - any chance you can give some hints on how to get it working?

I'm trying to setup a second development environment on a 64bit iMac (snow leopard) and all looked good until we try and run the AE example we get the dreaded EGLConfig not found error.

I had similar issues on my fedora linux box that turned out to be the opengl drivers on my system (64bit system) as it didn't have the 32bit version installed.

Is this a similar issue? If so what do I do to resolve it?

Cheers,
Lark
Last edited by OzLark on Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Did this post help you? Feel free to return the gesture by downloading Ninja Bees, creating a level (or more) and sharing it to the Ninja Bees website!

Ninja Bees - Our latest Android game, check it out on Google Play (free) or paid with no ads
OzLark
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 3:19 am

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby OzLark » Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:48 pm

I see you managed to get the AVD working on a mac with GLES2 - any chance you can give some hints on how to get it working?


Hmm, it seems to have started working automagically - I changed nothing but hit run again and it started working - weird....
Did this post help you? Feel free to return the gesture by downloading Ninja Bees, creating a level (or more) and sharing it to the Ninja Bees website!

Ninja Bees - Our latest Android game, check it out on Google Play (free) or paid with no ads
OzLark
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 3:19 am

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby vidorado » Wed May 02, 2012 10:39 am

I used the "Google APIs - API Level 15" target instead of the "Android 4.0.3 - API Level 15" one, with GPU Emulation to yes, and it worked!! :) I'm running a GLES2 application on emulator.
vidorado
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 10:35 am

Re: No EGLConfig found

Postby markq9x » Sun May 13, 2012 12:51 pm

please help!
I'm a newbie, and getting some problem with the AndEngine. I was try running the AndEngine Examples and got success. But when i try to quote the AutoParallaxBackgroundExample in org.AndEngine.examples package then all i can see is the weird dark screen. what's happened? and solution for this?
markq9x
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 6:06 pm

PreviousNext

Return to GLES2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 116 guests