How to create ninja sword in Andengine

... discussions about development with the GLES1 branch of AndEngine.

How to create ninja sword in Andengine

Postby andgamer » Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:33 am

Hello,
I am new in Andengine. I am developing a game using Andengine. My game will use fruit ninja like sword. I am googling from last one week. But couldn't find any resource regarding create sword in Andengine. Can anyone please help me out to develop a ninja sword by Andengine ?
andgamer

Re: How to create ninja sword in Andengine

Postby jaym » Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:24 pm

Hello,

In a situation like this, you probably won't get much help unless you post smaller problems that arise while trying to create the sword effect yourself. Programming requires you to use your brain to figure out solutions and if you don't want to do that then you can always pay someone to create this for you.

There's a lot of programmers out there and while many are willing to share info and help each other out, it is nearly impossible to find one who will do your work for free. My question is have you tried to make this yet? If not, that might be a good start.
AndEngine for Android Game Development Cookbook - Based on AndEngine's latest, greatest, GLES2.0 AnchorCenter branch!
jaym

Postby badchoice » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:07 pm

A good way to start, is add a touchlistener, and in the action.down, you create an array of rectangles
then in the move array, you put the first one where the finger is, the second one where the first was before, the third one where the second was before etc...

on the action.up event, add a thread that will keep doing this till the end, so you have a little nice delay there ;)

You can use rectangles or you own sprites.

I thinks this may be a good aproach to start with.
badchoice

Postby drjava72 » Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:38 pm

IOnSceneTouchListener can help you

you can see that if finger went over any sprite. just an idea
Best Regards,
drJava72
drjava72