Extend Out Animation in AndEngine ?

  ... the case you feel the need for a new feature or want to submit one.

Re: Extend Out Animation in AndEngine ?

Postby OzLark » Tue Oct 16, 2012 3:49 am

akv_2006 wrote:Is that because of resolution of the devices or something else???


@akv_2006 - I really don't know.. Check the values you're getting in that update method - then perhaps step through with the debugger to ensure the arithmetic makes sense for the given values - I can't imagine glScissor() being broken on that device, it is possible, but I think very unlikely.
Did this post help you? Feel free to return the gesture by downloading Ninja Bees, creating a level (or more) and sharing it to the Ninja Bees website!

Ninja Bees - Our latest Android game, check it out on Google Play (free) or paid with no ads
OzLark
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 3:19 am

Re: Extend Out Animation in AndEngine ?

Postby sjkm » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:26 pm

So far as I know is it broken on some devices.
I came across the same issue once and it seems that there isn't any solution to solve that!
Unfortunately I guess that you have to look for another approach...

Greetings
sjkm
sjkm
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 12:43 pm
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Re: Extend Out Animation in AndEngine ?

Postby jaym » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:27 pm

The glScissor method is based on display dimensions, not AndEngines camera dimensions.

The difference occurs because the scissor effect is taking up a 100 pixel area in an 480x800 area, which is very small. When you apply scissoring to an area of 100x100 on a display that's only got 320x480, of course the scissoring will cut out quite a bit less. The clipped rectangle should obtain display dimensions and scissor according to those values.

Its not broken :lol:
AndEngine for Android Game Development Cookbook - Based on AndEngine's latest, greatest, GLES2.0 AnchorCenter branch!
jaym
 
Posts: 690
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 10:08 pm

Re: Extend Out Animation in AndEngine ?

Postby sjkm » Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:46 am

Good morning

I found some sources about that:
http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=3047
I had the same problem with HTC G1 with 1.6 firmware.
On 1.6 emulator it works correctly.
I solved the problem using the solution at comment #1...


http://osdir.com/ml/Android-Developers/ ... 01645.html
http://android.bigresource.com/Android- ... qQmbc.html

So I still believe that there are some major differences between the behaviour of different phones...
sjkm
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 12:43 pm
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Previous

Return to Features

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests