Creating Rope

  ... the case you feel the need for a new feature or want to submit one.

Creating Rope

Postby Radzell » Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:48 am

Is there a way to build in rope physics for lines or something or basic anamorphic bodies that morph and bend
Radzell
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 8:52 am

Re: Creating Rope

Postby Nicolas Gramlich » Thu Dec 23, 2010 1:08 pm

I'm not aware of that but you can simulate a rope from a couple of connected (RevoluteJoints) thin rectangles (maybe even lines).

Best Regards,
Nicolas
Nicolas Gramlich
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1734
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 6:20 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Re: Creating Rope

Postby rkpost » Thu Dec 23, 2010 5:58 pm

rkpost
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:52 am
Location: Buenos Aires

Re: Creating Rope

Postby pekayatt » Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:55 pm

We are currently updating the box2d jni and implementing the ropeJoint to our game...

Maybe soon (when we have substancial results :P) we will share some results!
--
Pedro Kayatt

Game Lead Developer @ http://bit.ly/nakedMonkey
Skype: pekayatt
pekayatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: São Paulo

Re: Creating Rope

Postby bamibestelt » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:12 am



i've tried it and it works good
now i just need to fix the physics properties, cause my rope is just can't stop swinging :P
any idea about this?
bamibestelt
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:29 am

Re: Creating Rope

Postby gandarez » Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:00 pm

Can you share your code? I am finding something like a rope in andengine.
gandarez
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:59 pm


Return to Features

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests