bug with linewidth

  ... in the unlikely case you discovered a bug, post it here.

bug with linewidth

Postby vroom » Sun Dec 19, 2010 12:54 am

today I tested my game, which is still unter development, on a new device. until now, I used only an emulator and a htc hero. I use this code to draw lines in my game:

Line pLine = new Line(linestartx, linestarty, linestopx, linestopy, 500);

as I wrote this code, I noticed, that the linewidth did not had any influence. no matter what value I used, the line appeared always with the same width. but today, on a htc legend, I saw a really fat line, as it was intended by my code. why does linewidth work on htc legend, but not on htc hero or emulator? can someone confirm this problem?
vroom
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 3:33 pm

Re: bug with linewidth

Postby Nicolas Gramlich » Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:21 pm

Hi,

as far as I know it is up to the OpenGL implementation of the device which line widths it supports.

Best Regards,
Nicolas
Nicolas Gramlich
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1734
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 6:20 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Re: bug with linewidth

Postby aneezahmed.n » Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:22 pm

Is there any workaround for this issue?
I am facing the same problem with HTC One V.
aneezahmed.n
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:14 am
Location: India


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest